Monday, April 23, 2012

KoBulchess TT1 Award

International Judge Diyan Kostadinov has published his Award for the 1st Thematic Tourney 2012 of his site.
It is admirable that the award is ready only 22 days after the deadline for the entries! Many thanks!

There were submitted 74 problems by 17 authors from 11 countries.
The list of the awarded composers follows:

Section A1 (no fairy pieces, no miniature form)

Prizes : (1) Petko Petkov, (2) Jacques Rotenberg, (3) Themis Argirakopoulos, (4) Vlaicu Crizan, (5) S. K. Balasubramanian

Special Prize : Emmanuel Manolas & Kostas Prentos

Honourable Mentions : (1) Themis Argirakopoulos & Kostas Prentos, (2) Themis Argirakopoulos, (3) Manfred Rittirsch, (4) Emmanuel Manolas, (5) Themis Argirakopoulos, (6) Juraj Lorinc, (7) S. K. Balasubramanian & K. Seetharaman

Commentations : (1) S. K. Balasubramanian & K. Seetharaman, (2) Emmanuel Manolas, (3) S. K. Balasubramanian, (4) Velko Aleksandrov, (5) Luis Miguel Martin

Section A2 (no fairy pieces, miniature form)

Prizes : (1) Kostas Prentos & Emmanuel Manolas, (2) Vlaicu Crisan, (3) Themis Argirakopoulos 

Special Prize : Juraj Lorinc

Honourable Mentions : (1) Julia Vysotska, (2) Themis Argirakopoulos

Commentations : (*) S. K. Balasubramanian & K. Seetharaman, (*) Emmanuel Manolas

Section B (with fairy pieces)

Prizes : (1) Petko Petkov, (2) Julia Vysotska, (3) Julia Vysotska & Petko Petkov, (4) Themis Argirakopoulos

Special Prize : Pierre Tritten

Honourable Mentions : (1) Emmanuel Manolas, (2) Eric Huber, (3) Themis Argirakopoulos

Commentations :(1) S. K. Balasubramanian, (2) Vlaicu Crisan

The Greek composers (Themis Argirakopoulos, Emmanuel Manolas, Kostas Prentos) are noted with italics.
Congratulations to all composers!


Diyan Kostadinov said...

Dear Emmanuel, there was one more participant from Greece - Ioanis Garoufalidis. His problem was also very nice including AUW, but unfortunatelly with repetitions of white first moves. I want to thank specially the greek composers, because they was the most productive and participated with highest number of entries into the tourney!

Emmanuel Manolas said...

Ioannis Garoufalidis has shown excellent compositions in the past. Let us hope that in KoBul TT2 will have a distinction.
On behalf of the Greek composers
*** Thank you Diyan Kostadinov for the inspiring KoBul condition! ***

(I believe that the other composers will write comments also).